Contract awardedGDPR compliance software

Data Protection Impact Assessment Tool

Procurement of a Data Protection Impact Assessment (DPIA) software tool to assess and record privacy risks associated with personal data processing activities. The solution is procured via a direct award to support university-wide data governance and compliance requirements.

Awarded value
£70k
As published
Published
3 April 2025
Awarded
12 March 2025
Razorthorn Security
Contract length
Not stated

What the contract covers

Software licence / subscription

Provision of a specialist software platform for conducting and recording data protection impact assessments and managing organisational privacy risk.

  • Procurement of a Data Protection Impact Assessment (DPIA) tool for the University to assess and record the risk to individuals' privacy where personal data is processed

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Software licence / subscription
Procedure
Open procedure
Extensions
12 months
Certifications asked for
None stated
Lots
1
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated
Category
Goods
CPV codes
48000000

Services in this contract

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto Razorthorn Security
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract endsEnd date not published
The buyer

University of Edinburgh

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
GDPR compliance software contracts, 24 months
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Email
Locked
Phone
Locked
Website
Locked
Address
Locked
See everything University of Edinburgh buys
The supplier

Razorthorn Security

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked
Buyers, 24 months
Locked
Size
Locked
Main buyersLocked
Contact details
Website
Locked
See everything Razorthorn Security has won

Similar GDPR compliance software contracts and prices

4 GDPR compliance software contracts were awarded in Scotland in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/1276999/data-protection-impact-assessment-tool
Buyer reference
org-127
Open contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000793461
Last checked
4 November 2026

University of Edinburgh. Data Protection Impact Assessment Tool. Contract award, 3 April 2025. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/1276999/data-protection-impact-assessment-tool (accessed 4 November 2026).