Contract awardedPublic health training

South East and London Public Health Practitioner Development Programme (UKPHR)

  • NHS England
  • London
  • Open procedure
  • 9 July 2026 to 31 October 2027

Delivery of a support programme guiding public health practitioners through the development of retrospective portfolios to meet UKPHR registration requirements. The service involves educational support across four regional lots, focusing on capacity building for the public health workforce to address health inequalities and prevent ill health.

Awarded value
£360k
As published
Published
7 May 2025
Contract length
16 months
Ends 31 October 2027

What the contract covers

Services

Provision of competency-based professional development and training programmes to support public health practitioners in achieving UKPHR professional registration.

  • Deliver the UKPHR Public Health Practitioner Support Programme for Kent, Surrey and Sussex
  • Guide public health practitioners in developing a retrospective portfolio to meet UKPHR registration requirements
  • Deliver the UKPHR Public Health Practitioner Support Programme for Wessex
  • Deliver the UKPHR Public Health Practitioner Support Programme for Thames Valley
  • Deliver the UKPHR Public Health Practitioner Support Programme for London
  • Deliver CPD masterclasses mapped to the public health practitioner standards for registration
LotEstimated valueSMEs
Lot 1Not statedNot stated
Lot 2Not statedNot stated
Lot 3Not statedNot stated
Lot 4Not statedNot stated

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Services
Procedure
Open procedure
Initial term
12 months
Extensions
12 months + 12 months
Longest it can run
36 months
Contract dates
9 July 2026 to 31 October 2027
Certifications asked for
None stated
Lots
4
Suitable for SMEs
Yes
Suitable for charities and social enterprises
Yes
Category
Services
CPV codes
80000000

Services in this contract

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto Oxford Brookes University and Health Talks Ltd
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract ends
The buyer

NHS England

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
Public health training contracts, 24 months
Locked
Open public health training tenders
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Email
Locked
Website
Locked
Address
Locked
See everything NHS England buys
The suppliers

Oxford Brookes University

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked

Health Talks Ltd

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked
See everything they have won

Similar public health training contracts and prices

15 public health training contracts were awarded in London in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/321317/south-east-and-london-public-health-practitioner-development-programme-ukphr
Buyer reference
C414877
Open contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050e16
Last checked
5 November 2026

NHS England. South East and London Public Health Practitioner Development Programme (UKPHR). Contract award, 7 May 2025. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/321317/south-east-and-london-public-health-practitioner-development-programme-ukphr (accessed 5 November 2026).