Contract awardedProsthetics and orthotics

FIF020-24 Provision of Clinical Orthotic Services

  • NHS Fife
  • Scotland
  • Open procedure
  • 9 May 2025 to 22 April 2028

Provision of clinical orthotic services for a health board, involving the assessment and supply of orthotic devices to patients. The contract requires professional clinical expertise to deliver patient-facing orthopaedic care within a hospital or clinical setting.

Awarded value
£735k
As published
Published
20 February 2025
Awarded
9 May 2025
Buchanan Orthotics Ltd
Contract length
35 months
Ends 22 April 2028

What the contract covers

Service contract

Provision of clinical orthotic services, including patient assessment, device fitting, and ongoing orthopaedic support for a healthcare provider.

  • Clinical orthotic services for NHS Fife
LotEstimated valueSMEs
Lot 1Not statedNot stated
Lot 2Not statedNot stated

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Service contract
Procedure
Open procedure
Initial term
36 months
Extensions
12 months + 12 months
Longest it can run
60 months
Contract dates
9 May 2025 to 22 April 2028
Certifications asked for
None stated
Lots
2
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated
Category
Services
CPV codes
85111600

Services in this contract

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto Buchanan Orthotics Ltd
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract ends
The buyer

NHS Fife

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
Prosthetics and orthotics contracts, 24 months
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Name
Locked
Email
Locked
Phone
Locked
Website
Locked
Address
Locked
See everything NHS Fife buys
The supplier

Buchanan Orthotics Ltd

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked
Buyers, 24 months
Locked
Size
Locked
Main buyersLocked
Contact details
Website
Locked
See everything Buchanan Orthotics Ltd has won

Similar prosthetics and orthotics contracts and prices

37 prosthetics and orthotics contracts were awarded in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/359592/fif020-24-provision-of-clinical-orthotic-services
Buyer reference
org-178
Open contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000790592
Last checked
5 November 2026

NHS Fife. FIF020-24 Provision of Clinical Orthotic Services. Contract award, 20 February 2025. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/359592/fif020-24-provision-of-clinical-orthotic-services (accessed 5 November 2026).