Contract awardedHeritage brickwork

Award of CT1835 - Portobello Swim Centre - Enabling Works

Enabling works for the Portobello Swim Centre, a Grade A listed building. The project involves cleaning and repairing external stonework as part of a wider facility upgrade programme. The scope is limited to these specific heritage-sensitive construction and restoration tasks.

Awarded value
£362k
As published
Published
17 June 2026
Awarded
5 June 2026
G Grigg and Sons Ltd
Contract length
Not stated

What the contract covers

Works contract

Provision of specialist external stonework cleaning and repair services for historic and Grade A listed building refurbishment projects.

  • Cleaning and repairs to external stonework at Portobello Swim Centre, a Grade A listed building

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Works contract
Certifications asked for
None stated
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated
Category
Works
CPV codes
45000000, 45262000, 45262510, 45452000

Services in this contract

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto G Grigg and Sons Ltd
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract endsEnd date not published
The buyer

The City of Edinburgh Council

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
Heritage brickwork contracts, 24 months
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Name
Locked
Email
Locked
Phone
Locked
Website
Locked
Address
Locked
See everything The City of Edinburgh Council buys
The supplier

G Grigg and Sons Ltd

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked
Buyers, 24 months
Locked
Main buyersLocked
Contact details
Name
Locked
See everything G Grigg and Sons Ltd has won

Similar heritage brickwork contracts and prices

6 heritage brickwork contracts were awarded in Scotland in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/3629320/award-of-ct1835-portobello-swim-centre-enabling-works
Buyer reference
org-19
Open contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000829092
Last checked
5 November 2026

The City of Edinburgh Council. Award of CT1835 - Portobello Swim Centre - Enabling Works. Contract award, 17 June 2026. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/3629320/award-of-ct1835-portobello-swim-centre-enabling-works (accessed 5 November 2026).