Contract awardedServer colocation

Primary & Secondary Data Centers

Provision of a secondary co-location data center and the physical relocation of the primary data center to a new co-location facility from its current premises. Executed as a call-off via the Scottish Government Cloud and Hosting Services framework.

Awarded value
£1.5m
As published
Published
9 September 2026
Awarded
8 September 2026
HFD Datavita Limited
Contract length
Not stated

What the contract covers

Call-off via framework

Provision of primary and secondary data center co-location services and data center relocation for a local authority.

  • Provision of the council’s secondary co-location data center
  • Relocation the primary data center to a co-location from the current premises

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Call-off via framework
Procedure
Open procedure
Certifications asked for
None stated
Lots
1
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated
Category
Services
CPV codes
72300000, 72322000

Services in this contract

  • Data centre colocationMain service£270k typicalCo-location data centres and relocation of primary data centre

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto HFD Datavita Limited
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract endsEnd date not published
The buyer

North Lanarkshire Council

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
Server colocation contracts, 24 months
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Name
Locked
Email
Locked
Website
Locked
Address
Locked
See everything North Lanarkshire Council buys
The supplier

HFD Datavita Limited

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked
Buyers, 24 months
Locked
Size
Locked
Main buyersLocked
Contact details
Website
Locked
See everything HFD Datavita Limited has won

Similar server colocation contracts and prices

11 server colocation contracts were awarded in Scotland in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/3865536/primary-and-secondary-data-centers
Buyer reference
org-30
Open contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000842526
Last checked
5 November 2026

North Lanarkshire Council. Primary & Secondary Data Centers. Contract award, 9 September 2026. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/3865536/primary-and-secondary-data-centers (accessed 5 November 2026).