Contract awardedVirtual learning environment

2627-01-DTS-CNI-RLD Codio Licences

Licences for a browser-based coding learning platform providing coding environments, interactive learning content, automated assessment and grading, learner analytics, and integration with learning management systems. Used across programming, data science, artificial intelligence and cybersecurity teaching. Supplied as a single lot under a direct award.

Awarded value
£31k
As published
Published
21 September 2026
Awarded
3 August 2026
Academia
Contract length
Not stated

What the contract covers

Licence

Provision of Codio cloud-based coding learning platform licences for university teaching, assessment and learner analytics.

  • Licences for Codio, a cloud-based learning platform used to support the teaching and assessment of technical disciplines, including programming, data science, artificial intelligence and cybersecurity
LotEstimated valueSMEs
Lot 1Not statedNot stated
Lot 2Not statedNot stated

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Licence
Certifications asked for
None stated
Lots
2
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated
Category
Supplies
CPV codes
48190000, 48000000

Services in this contract

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto Academia
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract endsEnd date not published
The buyer

Sheffield Hallam University

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
Virtual learning environment contracts, 24 months
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Email
Locked
Address
Locked
See everything Sheffield Hallam University buys
The supplier

Academia

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked
Buyers, 24 months
Locked
Companies House number
Locked
Main buyersLocked
See everything Academia has won

Similar virtual learning environment contracts and prices

38 virtual learning environment contracts were awarded in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/3869197/2627-01-dts-cni-rld-codio-licences
Buyer reference
2627-01-DTS-CNI-RLD
Last checked
5 November 2026

Sheffield Hallam University. 2627-01-DTS-CNI-RLD Codio Licences. Contract award, 21 September 2026. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/3869197/2627-01-dts-cni-rld-codio-licences (accessed 5 November 2026).