Contract awardedDeprivation of liberty safeguards

Provision of Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Assessments 2025/26

Delivery of Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) assessments in accordance with prevailing best practice in the Mental Capacity Act 2005 industry. The notice does not specify assessment volumes, assessment types, or service levels.

Awarded value
£90k
As published
Published
10 December 2025
Awarded
10 December 2025
Action First Assessments Ltd
Contract length
12 months
Ends 30 November 2026

What the contract covers

Service contract

Provision of Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards assessments under the Mental Capacity Act 2005 for adult social care services.

  • Provision of Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Assessments 2025/26 in accordance with the best practice prevailing in the Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (Mental Capacity Act 2005) industry

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Service contract
Procedure
Invited to quote
Initial term
12 months
Extensions
6 months
Longest it can run
18 months
Contract dates
1 December 2025 to 30 November 2026
Certifications asked for
None stated
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated

Services in this contract

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto Action First Assessments Ltd
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract ends
The buyer

Liverpool City Council

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
Deprivation of liberty safeguards contracts, 24 months
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Name
Locked
Email
Locked
Phone
Locked
See everything Liverpool City Council buys
The supplier

Action First Assessments Ltd

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked
Buyers, 24 months
Locked
Size
Locked
Companies House number
Locked
Main buyersLocked
Contact details
Name
Locked
See everything Action First Assessments Ltd has won

Similar deprivation of liberty safeguards contracts and prices

4 deprivation of liberty safeguards contracts were awarded in the North West in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/3878120/provision-of-deprivation-of-liberty-safeguards-dols-assessments-2025-26
Buyer reference
DN792232
Last checked
4 November 2026

Liverpool City Council. Provision of Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Assessments 2025/26. Contract award, 10 December 2025. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/3878120/provision-of-deprivation-of-liberty-safeguards-dols-assessments-2025-26 (accessed 4 November 2026).