Contract awardedIn-service support

Heavy Machine Gun (HMG) Mid Life Improvement (MLI)

Execution of a mid-life improvement programme for the UK Armed Forces' in-service fleet of heavy machine guns. The project focuses on technical upgrades and refurbishment to ensure the weapon systems meet enduring and future operational capability requirements.

Awarded value
£40m
As published
Published
24 January 2024
Awarded
1 August 2025
FN UK Limited
Contract length
Not stated

What the contract covers

Services contract

Provision of mid-life improvement and maintenance services for in-service heavy machine gun fleets for military and defence applications.

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Services contract
Certifications asked for
None stated
Lots
1
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated
Category
Services
CPV codes
50620000

Services in this contract

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto FN UK Limited
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract endsEnd date not published
The buyer

Ministry of Defence

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
In-service support contracts, 24 months
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Name
Locked
Email
Locked
Address
Locked
See everything Ministry of Defence buys
The supplier

FN UK Limited

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked
Buyers, 24 months
Locked
Main buyersLocked
See everything FN UK Limited has won

Similar in-service support contracts and prices

27 in-service support contracts were awarded in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/717393/heavy-machine-gun-hmg-mid-life-improvement-mli
Buyer reference
704656450 FNHUK Heavy Machine Gun (HMG) Mid Life Improvement (MLI) Project
Last checked
5 November 2026

Ministry of Defence. Heavy Machine Gun (HMG) Mid Life Improvement (MLI). Contract award, 24 January 2024. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/717393/heavy-machine-gun-hmg-mid-life-improvement-mli (accessed 5 November 2026).