Contract awardedCareers advice

Procurement for the Provision of Prisoner Education Services (Careers Information, Advice and Guidance (CIAG))

Delivery of careers information, advice, and guidance (CIAG) services across eleven regional lots covering most HMPPS-managed prisons in England. The service supports prisoners from induction through to release by identifying career aspirations and setting education and work-related goals to reduce reoffending. This is a standalone service procured separately from core prison education provision.

Awarded value
£2.8m
As published
Published
26 June 2023
Contract length
48 months
Ends 4 December 2028

What the contract covers

Regional service contract

Provision of impartial careers information, advice, and guidance services to support prisoner rehabilitation and employment prospects upon release.

  • Provision of careers information, advice and guidance services
LotEstimated valueSMEs
CIAG Services Lot 1Not statedNot stated
CIAG Services Lot 10Not statedNot stated
CIAG Services Lot 11Not statedNot stated
Market Engagement - HMPPS Careers Information, Advice and Guidance (CIAG)Not statedNot stated
CIAG Services Lot 2Not statedNot stated
CIAG Services Lot 3Not statedNot stated
CIAG Services Lot 4Not statedNot stated
CIAG Services Lot 5Not statedNot stated
CIAG Services Lot 6Not statedNot stated
CIAG Services Lot 7Not statedNot stated
CIAG Services Lot 8Not statedNot stated
CIAG Services Lot 9Not statedNot stated
Lot 1: Avon and South Dorset Group & Devon and North Dorset Group£5.4mNot stated
Lot 10: West Midlands Group£7.7mNot stated
Lot 11: Yorkshire Group£7.7mNot stated
Lot 2: Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Norfolk Group and Hertfordshire, Essex and Suffolk Group£8.3mNot stated
Lot 3: Cumbria and Lancashire Group£4.5mNot stated
Lot 4: Tees and Wear Group£5.2mNot stated
Lot 5: East Midlands Group & North Midlands Group£7.3mNot stated
Lot 6: Greater Manchester, Merseyside and Cheshire Group£4.7mNot stated
Lot 7: Kent, Surrey and Sussex Group£6.4mNot stated
Lot 8: London Group£9.8mNot stated
Lot 9: South Central Group£5.3mNot stated

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Regional service contract
Initial term
48 months
Extensions
36 months
Longest it can run
84 months
Contract dates
4 December 2024 to 4 December 2028
Certifications asked for
None stated
Lots
23
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated
Category
Services
CPV codes
75231200, 75231230, 79634000, 80510000

Services in this contract

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto The Growth Company, Ingeus, Career Connect and 2 more
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract ends
The buyer

Ministry of Justice

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
Careers advice contracts, 24 months
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Name
Locked
Email
Locked
Phone
Locked
Address
Locked
See everything Ministry of Justice buys
The suppliers

The Growth Company

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked

Ingeus

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked

Career Connect

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked

and 2 more

See everything they have won

Similar careers advice contracts and prices

29 careers advice contracts were awarded in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/767125/procurement-for-the-provision-of-prisoner-education-services-careers-information
Buyer reference
Project Reference: 10372, ITT 7906
Last checked
5 November 2026

Ministry of Justice. Procurement for the Provision of Prisoner Education Services (Careers Information, Advice and Guidance (CIAG)). Contract award, 26 June 2023. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/767125/procurement-for-the-provision-of-prisoner-education-services-careers-information (accessed 5 November 2026).