Contract awardedLearning disability training

Oliver McGowan Training (OMT) Hubs

Establishment and operation of two training hubs delivering tier 1 and tier 2 Oliver McGowan training to healthcare staff. The hubs will recruit and develop 120-140 experts with lived experience as trainers, providing pastoral support and creating a network with local employability services. The programme aims to train 5,200 tier 1 and 8,200 tier 2 staff over an 18-month period, utilizing a reciprocal arrangement between hubs to maximize accessibility across the system.

Awarded value
£430k
As published
Published
19 February 2025
Contract length
18 months
Ends 24 October 2026

What the contract covers

Services contract

Provision of specialised Oliver McGowan training programmes for health and care staff regarding learning disabilities and autism awareness.

LotEstimated valueSMEs
Lot 1Not statedNot stated
Lot 2Not statedNot stated

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Services contract
Initial term
18 months
Contract dates
25 April 2025 to 24 October 2026
Certifications asked for
None stated
Lots
2
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated
Category
Services
CPV codes
85121000, 75200000

Services in this contract

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto Dr. Suresh Tibrewal, Dr. Sarika Tibrewal, and Dr. Gopal Mehta. (Richmond Road Partnership)
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract ends
The buyer

NHS North East London Integrated Care Board

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
Learning disability training contracts, 24 months
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Name
Locked
Email
Locked
Address
Locked
See everything NHS North East London Integrated Care Board buys
The supplier

Dr. Suresh Tibrewal, Dr. Sarika Tibrewal, and Dr. Gopal Mehta. (Richmond Road Partnership)

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked
Buyers, 24 months
Locked
Main buyersLocked
See everything Dr. Suresh Tibrewal, Dr. Sarika Tibrewal, and Dr. Gopal Mehta. (Richmond Road Partnership) has won

Similar learning disability training contracts and prices

7 learning disability training contracts were awarded in London in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/913789/oliver-mcgowan-training-omt-hubs
Buyer reference
PRJ 2017
Last checked
5 November 2026

NHS North East London Integrated Care Board. Oliver McGowan Training (OMT) Hubs. Contract award, 19 February 2025. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/913789/oliver-mcgowan-training-omt-hubs (accessed 5 November 2026).