Contract awardedFramework call-offFrozen food

009065 NEPO Frozen Food

Supply of frozen food products to primary and secondary schools and council welfare centres. The service requires concurrent deliveries across the North East, adhering to strict delivery schedules, restricted site access windows, and compliance with school food standards, allergen management, and specific dietary requirements.

Awarded value
£2m
As published
Published
4 August 2025
Awarded
18 July 2025
Brakes
Contract length
Not stated

What the contract covers

Supplies contract

Provision and delivery of frozen food supplies to education establishments, schools, and council-operated sites across the North East region.

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Supplies contract
Certifications asked for
None stated
Lots
1
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated
Category
Supplies
CPV codes
15000000, 15100000, 15220000, 15300000

Services in this contract

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto Brakes
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract endsEnd date not published
The buyer

Newcastle City Council

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
Frozen food contracts, 24 months
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Name
Locked
Email
Locked
Address
Locked
See everything Newcastle City Council buys
The supplier

Brakes

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked
Buyers, 24 months
Locked
Companies House number
Locked
Main buyersLocked
Contact details
Email
Locked
Website
Locked
See everything Brakes has won

Similar frozen food contracts and prices

6 frozen food contracts were awarded in the North East in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/981200/009065-nepo-frozen-food
Buyer reference
NEPO407 Lot Frozen Food
Last checked
5 November 2026

Newcastle City Council. 009065 NEPO Frozen Food. Contract award, 4 August 2025. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/981200/009065-nepo-frozen-food (accessed 5 November 2026).