Contract awardedFF&E furniture

New Engineering Building Project - Furniture Procurement

Provision of loose furniture for a new engineering building, covering four lots: chairs, desks/storage, soft seating/breakout furniture, and pods/booths. The contract includes a 24-month supply period with an additional 12-month option to purchase further quantities on an ad-hoc basis or in larger batches up to 50% of the initial contract value.

Awarded value
£63k
As published
Published
9 April 2026
Contract length
24 months
Ends 18 August 2027

What the contract covers

Goods contract

Supply, installation, and consultation services for loose office furniture, including seating, desks, storage, and breakout pods for commercial environments.

LotEstimated valueSMEs
ChairsNot statedNot stated
Desks, tables and storage solutionsNot statedNot stated
Soft seating, breakout furniture and miscellaneousNot statedNot stated
Pods and BoothsNot statedNot stated

Terms and requirements

Contract type
Goods contract
Procedure
Open procedure
Initial term
24 months
Extensions
12 months
Longest it can run
36 months
Contract dates
19 August 2025 to 18 August 2027
Certifications asked for
None stated
Lots
4
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated
Category
Goods
CPV codes
39000000

Services in this contract

Lifecycle

  1. Published
  2. Contract awardedto Alpha Marketing and Claremont Office Furniture
  3. Contract starts
  4. Contract ends
The buyer

University of Edinburgh

Type
Locked
Contracts, 24 months
Locked
Recorded value
Locked
Typical contract
Locked
FF&E furniture contracts, 24 months
Locked
Buys mostLocked
Contact details
Name
Locked
Email
Locked
Phone
Locked
Website
Locked
Address
Locked
See everything University of Edinburgh buys
The suppliers

Alpha Marketing

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked

Claremont Office Furniture

Contracts won, 24 months
Locked
Value won, 24 months
Locked
See everything they have won

Similar FF&E furniture contracts and prices

11 FF&E furniture contracts were awarded in Scotland in the last 24 months. See who won them and what they went for, next to this one.

See who won them →

Cite this contract

Link
https://bidskim.com/tender/1193072/new-engineering-building-project-furniture-procurement
Buyer reference
org-25
Open contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000829052
Last checked
5 November 2026

University of Edinburgh. New Engineering Building Project - Furniture Procurement. Contract award, 9 April 2026. BidSkim, https://bidskim.com/tender/1193072/new-engineering-building-project-furniture-procurement (accessed 5 November 2026).